The 4 Seasons!

What are Seasons?

Seasons are differences in the Earth’s orbit around the Sun. The Earth is slightly tilted. that is what causes the seasons! Places around the Earth experience the same seasons, but they might not all feel the same. Today, I am going to explain the main seasons: Spring, Summer, Fall (Autumn), and Winter.


Spring is when the climate changes from cold to warm. It is when the Earth is slightly tilted towards the Sun. Spring is when plants start growing and making flowers. Animals usually have their babies in Spring, where there is a lot of food to eat. Birds also start flying towards the area where the season Spring is taking place! Spring is also a time where there is a lot of pollen in the air.


Summer is when the climate goes from warm to hot in some places. Summer is when plants turn green. Summer is also the season where there are longer days than nights. The Earth is tilted towards the Sun.

Fall (Autumn)

Fall or Autumn is a transition season between Summer and Winter. The temperature drops and the leaves on some trees fall off. That Is why it is called the Fall season! Autumn or Fall is also known as the “Harvest Season”. That is because lots of crops like pumpkins and corn are only harvested in Fall. The Earth is slightly tilted away from the Sun. This is also a pollen season.


Winter is the season when the climate gets colder. Most plants are dormant ro do not have any leaves. Some animals like bears and groundhogs hibernate through the Winter. Sometimes, snow might even start to fall!