Our Solar System!!!

What is Our Solar System?

The Solar System is a system of planets, comets, dwarf planets, dust, gas, and asteroids that orbit the Sun. The Solar System is a giant pancake of gases.

What Does Our Solar System Contain?

The Solar System contains the Sun, Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. These planets orbit or circle around the Sun. Around these planets are moons which are natural satellites. There are also asteroids or bits of space rock in the Solar System. Most of them are located in the asteroid belt. There are also dwarf planets. There are comets as well as dust and gas.

The Solar System is where we live. There are maybe millions or trillions of other solar systems in the universe. The solar system is what we call home.